To Get More Active

Been away from this blog again.

Saying “hectic” must be a good excuse but I want to honestly say, “I have been hectic”.

From March to June is the busiest period of my work and I have been occupied not only with my work but also other things to do.  And I even didn’t have time to be on the air a lot.  Only FaceBook and weekly CW NET of FISTS East Asia were  methods to communicate with my friends who pound the brass in the main Island.

“Oh, Leo got inactive. He used to call CQs almost every night.”  This must be the way they think about me and I don’t deny it.

But I guess I will be have more time to spare enjoying CW after this summer.  Before that, I have to assemble my new antenna, Cushcraft R-6000, to QRV on the high bands.  I’m looking forward to hearing some signals from EU and USA this autumn.

 

 

About Leo JJ8KGZ
Born in Hokkaido Japan. Name; Hiroto Tsukada I'm an enthusiast of a communication utilizing CW, Morse Code. An amateur radio operator since 1992. Have 3 children. An importer of Agricultural Machinery. Love traveling.

2 Responses to To Get More Active

  1. Yes, it happens, we can’t all stay on-the-air all the time, nor keep up with our blogs. But, it’s always there for us to come back to you and then people are happy who missed you. Look forward to a QSO on the new Cushcraft some time! 73, Casey, TI2/NA7U

  2. Mike says:

    Good morning Leo, this antenna is great no need for radials and it’s a very small foot print as well. In the past I had the R4 a long time ago. It was a great antenna and lasted me a long time. Good luck with the antenna and let us know how it works out for you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

